Silk Pillows

image

Changing from cotton pillowcases to silk ones can drastically improve your hair and skin!

Hair

Many of us go to extremes when it comes to preventing our hair from getting split ends, but did you ever think that your pillow case could be the problem? 99.9% of our population sleeps on cotton pillow cases. The tossing and turning that we do while sleeping on our cotton pillow cases are very harsh on the hair and skin.  Using a silk pillow case reduces your chances of breaking your hair and it also reduces the amount of frizziness you wake up to.  If you are like me and are always looking for an easy fix this is definitely a product you may want to invest in.

Skin

Have you ever woken up with pillow lines on your face that announce to the world that you have just woken up?  Sometimes these lines can stay on your cheeks for up to an hour after you have woken up!  Unlike cotton pillows silk pillows are not rough and do not pull on your skin, this keeps you from waking up with those ratchet lines and it also acts as an anti-aging agent by preventing wrinkles.  The threads in silk pillows are also woven tight which keeps dust and other allergens out, this is especially important for people who have skin that is easily irritated like mine.  Silk is also a fabric that is not very absorbent so it does not collect hair and face oils that will sit on your pillow and get into your pores the next day, this also keeps your face moisturized because your pillow is not sucking up your face cream.

Me

I have owned two silk and one cotton pillow case for years the three pillows sat on my bed and I always used the cotton one.  A few months ago I found out about the wonders of the silk pillow case and I like it a lot.  I don’t really notice the anti-aging effects because I am 19, but I have noticed other things.  I noticed that with the silk pillow cases I don’t see strands of my hair on my pillow in the morning, I don’t wake up to pillow lines on my cheeks, and my personal favorite, my hair is not frizzy in the morning; this is a big deal for a person who has very curly hair like myself.  I highly recommend silk pillow cases.

Tell me what you think and let me know about the benefits or negative effects you have experienced with silk pillow cases.

Additional Information

Here is one that I found online that seems to be priced reasonably.  Keep in mind many hair stores sell these pillow cases so maybe shopping around for one you like wouldn’t be a bad idea.  Lastly, know that I have not purchased anything from this site before, always look at website reviews before buying from a new website.  I got my information from personal knowledge and this website.

-♥sam

 

One thought on “Silk Pillows

Leave a Reply

