These are some great tips! I will definitely be trying a few!

Morning Mooooo Monday!

This weekend I decided to be extra vain and indulged myself in the world of beauty remedies made in the comfort of my own kitchen. Being a product junkie, I’ve learned that more $$$ doesn’t always mean better results, so without further ado, I’d like to share with you guys some of my own frugal tips!

bakingsodaBaking Soda as a Clarifying Shampoo

Everybody knows that a good clarifying shampoo is a must. If your hair looks flat, limp, greasy, or just unimpressive in general, it might do a bit of good to wash your hair with baking soda. It essentially gets rid of all the gunk that accumulates on the hair shaft from the products we use.

Mix: 1 TBSP baking soda with 1 cup of warm water.
Directions: Slowly pour rinse over hair and massage in. Leave in for 5 minutes. Wash out, and condition.

Tip

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

